NBC Insider Exclusive

Create a free profile to get unlimited access to exclusive show news, updates, and more!

Sign Up For Free to View
NBC Insider American Ninja Warrior

Everything to Know About American Ninja Warrior Season 15

New obstacles, a bigger Mega Wall, and more!

By Jackie Manno
American Ninja Warrior Jessie Graff running through an obstacle

The epic American Ninja Warrior has made a return to NBC for Season 15! 

How to Watch

Watch American Ninja Warrior June 5 at 8/7c on NBC and next day on Peacock.

The action-packed competition series will showcase some of the world's most agile athletes pushing their bodies to the max as they attempt to compete for the $1 million grand prize. The Qualifying and Semi-Final rounds will take place in Los Angeles before the top placers move to the National Finals in Las Vegas. As for the Hosts, expect to see comedian Matt Iseman, former NFL player Akbar Gbajabiamila, and actress Zuri Hall front and center.

When does American Ninja Warrior Season 15 start?

American Ninja Warrior Winner Kaden Lebsack

The awesomeness kicks off Monday, June 5, 2023, at 8/7c on NBC. 

“The Ninja movement continues,” Arthur Smith, executive producer of American Ninja Warrior told Deadline. “We’re now at the point where the show has been on long enough that some of our younger athletes, Ninja has been around their whole life. This year, we have fathers and sons and mothers and daughters competing.”

“This is a unique competition that it is about the people and the stories and it has a lot of unique characteristics. Where else you have athletes rooting for each other? Where else you have women and men competing on the same course? We have a community and there’s so many positive values,” he continued. 

What's new about American Ninja Warrior Season 15?

American Ninja Warrior Josiah standing onstage

This season will be the first time that Contestants will compete against each other simultaneously. Better yet, the proverbial Mega Wall will now be a whopping 18.5 feet, the biggest it has ever been in American Ninja Warrior history. And for the first time ever, competitors will have to complete all six obstacle courses in a designated time for a shot of a $10,000 prize.  A top prize of $1 million will go to the winner who can conquer all four stages at the National Finals.

New obstacles included in Season 15 are: "Pole Vault," "Greased Lighting," "The Getaway," "Ring The Bells," "Lass Launch," "Kite Surfer," and "Cubes." But what exactly do these ultra tricky stunts entail? Tune in to find out. 

“We keep making the course harder, and they keep getting better. They keep training and it’s like the never ending quest for us to push the limit. They started with building courses in the backyard, that was reasonably early in the run. Now there’s Ninja gyms everywhere and then to coaches and then to trainers. Now we have kids, who say, ‘I’m not going to play soccer. I’m doing Ninja,” Arthur Smith added to Deadline

Where to watch American Ninja Warrior Season 15

Starting June 5, episodes will air Mondays at 8/7c on NBC and next day on Peacock

Kai Beckstrand and Josh Auer's Unbelievably Close Power Tower Finish | NBC’s American Ninja Warrior
Read more about: