NBC Insider Exclusive

Create a free profile to get unlimited access to exclusive show news, updates, and more!

Sign Up For Free to View
NBC Insider American Ninja Warrior

The Winner of American Ninja Warrior Season 14 Is...

In a history-making finale, the Last Ninja Standing and the runner-up's final times were separated by less than a second. 

By Jessica White

How to Watch

Watch the Season 16 premiere of American Ninja Warrior Monday, June 3 at 8/7c on NBC and next day on Peacock.

American Ninja Warrior is packed with action from beginning to end, but nothing compares to the nail-biting anticipation experienced when watching the Finals to see who will take home the win. 

It takes a lot of hard work to make it to the American Ninja Warrior stage, and after four grueling Semi-final rounds, 69 Ninjas made it to ANW Finals in Las Vegas. Season 14 has been full of surprise twists, from modifications to the obstacle courses we know and love to new obstacles like the slip-inducing Kaleidoscope challenge seen during the Semi-Finals. The Finals began on August 15, with the thrilling conclusion to the competition airing on August 29. 

In a history-making American Ninja Warrior season finale, five ninjas completed the first three stages and made it to stage four of the competition: the ascent of the dreaded Mt. Midoriyama. Josh Levin, R.J. Roman, Josiah Pippel, Jay Lewis, and Kaden Lebsack were the last competitors standing among the finalists. To take home ANW's $1 million grand prize, ninjas needed to scale Mt. Midoriyama, a 75-foot rope climb, in under just 30 seconds. So who was the ninja that seized the Season 14 victory? Drumroll, please...

Which ninja took home the $1 million prize on American Ninja Warrior Season 14?

While each contestant gave their best effort, none of the ninjas hit the buzzer in the narrow 30-second window. Mt. Midoriyama is quite the challenge, as proven by the fact that through 14 seasons, only two ANW competitors have earned the title of Champion. The Season 14 winner was then determined by the ninjas' final time to complete the course to become the Last Ninja Standing. And with the best final time, Kaden Lebsack was named winner of Season 14. 

Who is the winner of American Ninja Warrior Season 14?

American Ninja Warrior Winner Kaden Lebsack

In an impressive climb of just 36.77 seconds, the 16-year-old high school student from Colorado became the Last Ninja Standing for the second year in a row. Lebsack soared through the challenge, making history as the only ninja to get the chance to tackle Mt. Midoriyama twice. 18-year-old ninja Jay Lewis became the Season 14 runner-up by finishing with a time of 37.19. Talk about close! Both ninjas are great examples of the thrilling new competition that exists since ANW lowered the competitor's age limit in 2021.

Not every 16-year-old can say they have won $100,000, but Lebsack had now managed to do it twice! Lebsack simply defied gravity and physics as he stormed through each obstacle course and scaled the 8-story tall Mt. Midoriyama, likely learning many new techniques after his Season 13 win. Lebsack may not have taken home the $1 million prize this time, but if he stays on his current track, Season 15 of American Ninja Warrior might just result in Lebsack earning Champion status. We shall have to wait and see, but in the meantime, congratulations Kaden! 

Watch American Ninja Warrior on Peacock and NBC

Read more about: