NBC Insider Exclusive

Create a free profile to get unlimited access to exclusive show news, updates, and more!

Sign Up For Free to View
NBC Insider Olympics

Who's on Team USA? Here's a List of the Athletes Qualified for the 2024 Paris Olympics

More athletes will qualify for the Olympics in the coming months, but here are the athletes on the road to Paris. 

By Elisabeth Ford

With summer just around the corner, Olympic fans are gearing up to see their favorite athletes compete in Paris at the 2024 Summer Games, starting July 26. Before the torch is lit at the Opening Ceremony, get to know which athletes have qualified for the Games so far.

The U.S. Olympic Team roster will soon include over 500 athletes qualified to represent their home country in Paris this summer, according to NBC Sports. It will be one of the biggest representations of Team USA to date.

While many athletes are still going through the Olympic Trials to qualify to compete in the Games, Team USA has announced a few athletes that have already been awarded their qualification. 

RELATED: Revisiting the Legendary 1992 Dream Team and Their Gold-Medal Win at the Barcelona Olympics

In the meantime, some of the upcoming Olympic trials include:

Wrestling: April 19-20, Pennsylvania State University

Swimming: June 15-23, Indianapolis, Indiana

Diving: June 16-23, University of Tennessee

Track and Field: June 21-30, Eugene, Oregon

Artistic Gymnastics: June 27-30, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Before you tune in to the qualifying events this spring and summer, let’s take a look at the list of athletes who qualified in their respective sport:


Casey Kaufhold
Brady Ellison


Jennie Gai (mixed doubles)
Annie Xu (women’s doubles)
Kerry Xu (women’s doubles)
Beiwen Zhang (singles)
Vinson Chiu (men’s doubles, mixed doubles)
Joshua Yuan (men’s doubles)

Men's Basketball (5x5)

Lebron James and Kevin Durant celebrate winning the Men's Basketball gold medal game on Day 16 of the London 2012 Olympics

LeBron James
Stephen Curry
Kevin Durant
Joel Embiid
Jayson Tatum
Devin Booker
Kawhi Leonard
Anthony Davis
Bam Adebayo
Anthony Edwards
Tyrese Haliburton
Jrue Holiday

Men's Basketball (3x3)

Jimmer Fredette
Kareem Maddox
Dylan Travis
Canyon Barry

Beach Volleyball

Kelly Cheng
Sara Hughes
Taryn Kloth
Kristen Nuss

RELATED: Where Are the 2028 Olympics Going to Be Held?


Joshua Edwards (+92kg)
Jajaira Gonzalez (60kg)
Jahmal Harvey (57kg)
Omari Jones (71kg)
Jennifer Lozano (50kg)
Morelle McCane (66kg)


Jeffrey Jeffro Louis of team USA's Olympics Break dancing team

Sunny Choi
Victor Montalvo


Nevin Harrison (canoe sprint)


Chloé Dygert (road)


Anne Cebula (epee)
Maia Chamberlain (sabre, team event only)
Jackie Dubrovich (foil)
Margherita Guzzi Vincenti (epee)
Kat Holmes (epee, team event only)
Hadley Husisian (epee)
Lee Kiefer (foil)
Lauren Scruggs (foil)
Tatiana Nazlymov (sabre)
Magda Skarbonkiewicz (sabre)
Elizabeth Tartakovsky (sabre)
Maia Weintraub (foil, team event only)
Miles Chamley-Watson (foil, team event only)
Eli Dershwitz (sabre)
Filip Dolegiewicz (sabre, team event only)
Colin Heathcock (sabre)
Nick Itkin (foil)
Alexander Massialas (foil)
Gerek Meinhardt (foil)
Mitchell Saron (sabre)


Scottie Scheffler

RELATED: How Many Olympic Sports Are There? See a Complete List for the 2024 Summer Games


Simone Biles during the balance beam final of the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games

Evita Griskenas (rhythmic)

Modern Pentathlon

Jess Davis


Charlotte Buck (four or eight)
Molly Bruggeman (four or eight)
Nina Castagna (eight coxswain)
Olivia Coffey (four or eight)
Claire Collins (four or eight)
Azja Czajkowski (pair)
Margaret Hedeman (four or eight)
Emily Kallfelz (four or eight)
Kaitlin Knifton (four or eight)
Kara Kohler (single sculls)
Mary Mazzio-Manson (four or eight)
Meghan Musnicki (four or eight)
Molly Reckford (lightweight double sculls)
Kelsey Reelick (four or eight)
Regina Salmons (four or eight)
Michelle Sechser (lightweight double sculls)
Jessica Thoennes (pair)
Sophia Vitas (double sculls)
Kristi Wagner (double sculls)
Madeleine Wanamaker (four or eight)
William Bender (pair)
Justin Best (four)
Oliver Bub (pair)
Liam Corrigan (four)
Michael Grady (four)
Nick Mead (four)


Lara Dallman-Weiss (mixed dinghy)
Daniela Moroz (formula kite)
Sarah Newberry Moore (mixed multihull)
Erika Reineke (dinghy)
Stephanie Roble (49erFX)
Maggie Shea (49erFX)
Dominique Stater (windsurfing)
Ian Barrows (49er)
Markus Edegran (formula kite)
Hans Henken (49er)
David Liebenberg (mixed multihull)
Noah Lyons (windsurfing)
Stu McNay (mixed dinghy)


Katelyn Abeln (air pistol, sport pistol)
Ada Khorkin (sport pistol)
Lexi Lagan (air pistol)
Sagen Maddalena (air rifle, smallbore rifle)
Ryann Phillips (trap)
Austen Smith (skeet)
Rachel Tozier (trap)
Mary Tucker (air rifle, smallbore rifle)
Dania Vizzi (skeet)
Vincent Hancock (skeet)
Will Hinton (trap)
Henry Leverett (rapid fire pistol)
Derrick Mein (trap)
Conner Prince (skeet)
Ivan Roe (air rifle, smallbore rifle)
Keith Sanderson (rapid fire pistol)

RELATED: How Much Do Olympians Get Paid to Compete? It’s Complicated — Here’s What We Know

Sport Climbing

Colin Duffy (combined)
Natalia Grossman (combined)
Emma Hunt (speed)
Piper Kelly (speed)
Samuel Watson (speed)
Jesse Grupper (combined)


Chloe Calmon of Brazil competes on the Final of Surf longboard

Griffin Colapinto
John John Florence
Caroline Marks
Carissa Moore
Caity Simmers


Katie Grimes (open water)
Mariah Denigan (open water)
Ivan Puskovitch (open water)

Table Tennis

Lily Zhang
Amy Wang
Rachel Sung


Faith Dillon
Kristina Teachout
Jonathan Healy
CJ Nickolas


Coco Gauff celebrates match point against Alycia Parks during the 2024 Australian Open

Coco Gauff

Track and Field

Conner Mantz
Clayton Young
Fiona O’Keeffe
Emily Sisson
Dakota Lindwurm


Morgan Pearson
Taylor Knibb

RELATED: All About the 2026 Winter Olympics in the Historic and Stunning Milano Cortina


Matt Anderson
Taylor Averill
Micah Christenson
T.J. DeFalco
Max Holt
Thomas Jaeschke
Jeff Jendryk
Micah Ma’a
Garrett Muagututia
Aaron Russell
Erik Shoji
David Smith


Kennedy Blades
Amit Elor
Sarah Hildebrandt
Helen Maroulis
Kayla Miracle
Dom Parrish
Aaron Brooks
Adam Coon
Kyle Dake
Payton Jacobson
Spencer Lee
Mason Parris
Joe Rau
Zain Retherford
Kyle Snyder

Watch live coverage of the Opening Ceremony on Friday, July 26, on NBC and Peacock beginning at Noon ET. Telemundo will provide Spanish-language coverage beginning at 1 p.m. ET. Primetime coverage starts at 7:30 p.m. ET/PT on NBC and Peacock.

Originally published Apr 12, 2024.

Read more about: