NBC Insider Exclusive

Create a free profile to get unlimited access to exclusive show news, updates, and more!

Sign Up For Free to View
NBC Insider Where to Watch

Everything to Know About the 2023 NFL Honors, Including How to Watch

Watch the NFL Honors live on Thursday, February 9 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on NBC.

By Jessica White
Kelly Clarkson Sings 'Set Fire To The Rain' By Adele | Kellyoke

Football season is coming to an end, and Super Bowl LVII is already gearing up to be an exciting game. But before we can count any touchdowns, athletes from all over prepare for the 12th annual NFL Honors.

Ahead of the nail-biting match-up, the NFL Honors will take place; it's a primetime awards special that seeks to recognize the NFL's MVPs of the season. Shining a spotlight on some of the best players and performances across the recent football season, the NFL Honors is always an exciting affair. The 12th Annual NFL Honors are slated to be no different, with many football fans tuning in to show some love toward the season's most dedicated athletes.

Here is everything to know about how to watch the 12th annual NFL Honors on NBC.

How to watch the NFL Honors 2023 

Watch the NFL Honors live on Thursday, February 9 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on NBC. You can also watch the NFL Honors via live stream on Peacock and the NFL Network. Like the Super Bowl, the NFL Honors ceremony will be held in Pheonix at Symphony Hall. 

What is the NFL Honors?

The NFL Honors is an awards ceremony where dedicated athletes are applauded for their work during the football season.

Who is hosting the 2023 NFL Honors?

This year, the NFL Honors will be hosted by everyone's favorite Grammy-winning daytime talk show Host, Kelly Clarkson! Even better, the Season 23 Coach of The Voice is making history as the first woman to host the awards ceremony. 

What awards are given at the NFL Honors?

Below is a complete list of awards Clarkson will have the honor of handing out at the NFL Honors.

  • AP Most Valuable Player presented by Invisalign
  • AP Coach of the Year
  • AP Comeback Player of the Year
  • AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by Microsoft Surface
  • AP Defensive Player of the Year
  • AP Offensive Rookie of the Year
  • AP Defensive Rookie of the Year
  • Best Moment of the Year
  • Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide
  • NFL Inspire Change Tribute
  • Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023
  • FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year
  • Salute to Service Award presented by USAA
  • Bud Light Celly of the Year
  • NFL Fan of the Year presented by Captain Morgan
  • Deacon Jones Sack Leader Award
  • Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award
  • AP Assistant Coach of the Year
Read more about: