Emmy Awards

About the Show

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences presents "The 66th Primetime Emmy Awards," hosted by Seth Meyers (NBC's "Late Night with Seth Meyers"), airing live on NBC coast-to-coast, Monday, August 25 (5:00 - 8:00 p.m. PT/8:00 - 11:00 p.m. ET).

Veteran television producer and 15-time Emmy Award winner Don Mischer ("83rd & 84th Annual Academy Awards") along with Charlie Haykel ("We Are One: The Obama Inaugural Celebration at the Lincoln Memorial") of Don Mischer Productions will serve as executive producers of the telecast. DMP's Juliane Hare ("2013 Billboard Music Awards") will serve as co-executive producer and Glenn Weiss will direct.

Produced by Universal Television in association with Don Mischer Productions, "The 66th Primetime Emmy Awards" will originate from the Nokia Theater in downtown Los Angeles. The nominations were announced July 10.

The Television Academy seeks to expand the horizons of television excellence. It strives to empower the storytellers who shape the evolving television space through the programs, publications and events of the Academy and its Foundation. It also celebrates those who have led excellence by recording their stories and recognizing their achievements through accolades and awards, including television's most coveted prize, the Primetime Emmy Award.