Main Content

The Who

The Who


The Who is a British rock band that at its height was comprised of members Roger Daltrey, Pete Townshend, Keith Moon and John Entwistle. The band released 10 albums between 1965 and 1982 before going on hiatus, including the best-selling Tommy in 1969, Who's Next in 1971, Quadrophenia in 1973, Who Are You in 1978 and Face Dances in 1981. Following Moon and Entwistle's deaths, Daltrey and Townshend continued on as The Who, releasing the album Endless Wire in 2006. The band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1990 and received a Lifetime Achievement Award Grammy in 2001.


Clips (1)

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our cookie policy.