Main Content

Jimmie Johnson

Jimmie Johnson


Jimmie Johnson is a professional race car driver and a seven-time NASCAR Cup Series champion who competed full-time in the series from 2002 to 2020. Johnson's final series win in 2016 tied him with Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt for the most Cup Series championships of all time. He is the only race car driver to be named Male Athlete of the Year by the Associated Press and is also the founder of The Jimmie Johnson Foundation, which is dedicated to helping children, families and communities in need. After retiring from NASCAR in 2020, Johnson began competing in the NTT IndyCar Series in 2021. Johnson can be seen competing in the Indy 500 in May 2022.


Clips (1)

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our cookie policy.