Main Content

The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon
WEEKNIGHTS 11:35/10:35c
Jeff Lynne's ELO

Jeff Lynne's ELO


Jeff Lynne's ELO is the second coming of Electric Light Orchestra. Originally founded in 1970, ELO has had a revolving cast of band members throughout its history, with Lynne and Bev Bevan the only mainstays. Lynne wrote, arranged and produced all of the band's 12 albums released from 1970 to 1986, when ELO amassed 14 Top 10 hits on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. After ELO disbanded in 1986, Lynne secured the rights to the name and released 2001's Zoom and 2012's Mr. Blue Sky, an album of re-recorded ELO songs. Jeff Lynne's ELO's first album of originals, Alone in the Universe, will be released on November 13.

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our cookie policy.