Main Content

The Blacklist: Redemption

About the Show

Drama, Action and Adventure
TV-14 42 min 

About the Show

In this thrilling new spinoff, the world's most elusive criminals from Red's infamous list come together to form an elite mercenary team as they try to regain their self-worth after a lifetime of inflicting damage on the world. Seeking redemption for their past transgressions, this new group solves problems governments don't dare touch. Blacklist undercover operative Tom Keen (Ryan Eggold) joins the team’s brilliant and cunning chief, Susan "Scottie" Hargrave (Famke Janssen), as well as lethal assassin and Tom nemesis Matias Solomon (Edi Gathegi), as they aim to be a force for good and right dangerous wrongs. Along with highly skilled members Nez Rowan (Tawny Cypress) and hacker Dumont (Adrian Martinez), they will undertake seemingly impossible missions — all in the hopes of repairing their damaged souls.

Jon Bokenkamp, John Eisendrath and David Amann serve as writers and executive producers. John Fox and John Davis also executive produce. Co-executive producer John Terlesky directs. "The Blacklist: Redemption" was created by Bokenkamp, Eisendrath, Lukas Reiter and J.R. Orci. The series is produced by John Eisendrath Productions, Flatwater Scribe and Davis Entertainment in association with Sony Pictures Television and Universal Television. 

One-hour drama


Series Premiere

February 23, 2017 at 10/9c

Famke Janssen, Ryan Eggold, Edi Gathegi, Tawny Cypress, Adrian Martinez

Executive Producers
Jon Bokenkamp, John Eisendrath, David Amann, John Fox, John Davis

Created By
Jon Bokenkamp, John Eisendrath, Lukas Reiter, J.R. Orci

Co-Executive Producers
Kerry Orent, John Terlesky, Dan Fesman

Glen Whitman

Supervising Producers
Spencer Hudnut, Sean Hennen

Consulting Producers
Richard D'Ovidio, Lukas Reiter, J.R. Orci

Casting Directors
Bonnie Finnegan C.S.A., Rosalie Joseph C.S.A.

Director (Pilot)
John Terlesky

Director of Photography
Eric Moynier

Nina Gilbert, Nicole Brik, Orlando Machado

Story Editors
Kathy Miller Kelley, Matt Bosack

Production Designer
Ray Kluga

Costume Designer
Gary Jones

Hair Designer
Kerri Smith

Makeup Designer
Margo Boccia

Post Production Producer
Kat Goodson

Jamie Crowell

New York

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our cookie policy.