NBC Insider Exclusive

Create a free profile to get unlimited access to exclusive show news, updates, and more!

Sign Up For Free to View
NBC Insider The Voice

Everything We Know About Beyoncé and Miley Cyrus' New Song "II Most Wanted"

The drop of Bey's Cowboy Carter track list revealed the former Voice Coach is featured!

By McKenzie Jean-Philippe

It's a great day for Beyoncé and Miley Cyrus fans.

How to Watch

Watch the Season 26 premiere of The Voice on Monday, September 23 at 8/7c on NBC and next day on Peacock. 

After weeks of speculation, it's officially confirmed that the former Voice Coach (Seasons 11 and 13) has collaborated with Queen Bey on the Renaissance singer's anticipated eighth album, Cowboy Carter, which drops Friday, March 29 at midnight in the U.S. Find out everything you need to know, below.

Miley Cyrus featured on Beyoncé's new song, “II Most Wanted”

Though Cowboy Carter officially drops in North America at midnight, New Zealand and Australia markets have already gained access to the album's full track list, with features. This is how some fans were able to already spot that Cyrus was apart of the project's 16th track, "II Most Wanted."

RELATED: Revisit Miley Cyrus' Famous Cover of Her Godmother Dolly Parton's Hit "Jolene"

We'll have to wait until 12:00 a.m. ET to hear the official version, but the collab marks the first time the two genre-crossing Grammy winners have released an original song together. However, the artists sang together in 2008 for a Stand Up to Cancer charitable concert in which Cyrus, Beyoncé, and 11 other female vocalists (Keyshia Cole, Leona Lewis, Fergie, Ciara, Mariah Carey, Mary J. Blige, Rihanna, Carrie Underwood, Ashanti, Natasha Bedingfield, and Nicole Scherzinger) all came together to sing original song "Just Stand Up!"

“What I remember most from doing this performance is I was standing in between two of the big legends and icons that I was looking up to at the time, and they treated me like a little sister the entire time,” Cyrus said about Beyoncé and Rihanna in her “Used to Be Young” TikTok series. “They were being really sweet.”

Split of Beyoncé and Miley Cyrus

She continued, "I got brackets on the back of my teeth, and I’m singing with Beyoncé.”

Cyrus may have hinted at her iconic impending collab when she shared a photo on March 1 of herself wearing a Louis Vuitton cowboy hat. The fashion choice mirrored Beyoncé herself, who has been seen wearing multiple different cowboy hats in the lead-up to the drop of Cowboy Carter, which is inspired by country music. 

"This album has been over five years in the making. It was born out of an experience that I had years ago where I did not feel welcomed…and it was very clear that I wasn’t. But, because of that experience, I did a deeper dive into the history of Country music and studied our rich musical archive," Bey wrote in a lengthy caption earlier this month. "I have a few surprises on the album, and have collaborated with some brilliant artists who I deeply respect. I hope that you can hear my heart and soul, and all the love and passion that I poured into every detail and every sound."

How can I listen to Beyoncé and Miley Cyrus' new song “II Most Wanted?"

The full Cowboy Carter album, including "II Most Wanted," will be available to listen to wherever you can stream music at midnight on Friday, March 29.

Miley Cyrus and Dolly Parton posing next to each other for a photo.

Below is the full Cowboy Carter track list to hold you over instead. Cyrus' godmother and her Miley’s New Year's Eve Party collaborator, Dolly Parton, will also be featured on the album. Parton has a special interlude titled "Dolly P." The Texas native is also covers Parton's hit "Jolene," which Cyrus herself has also famously done (multiple times) to acclaim.

  1. "Ameriican Requiem"
  2. "Blackbiird" (feat. Tanner Ardell)
  3. "16 Carriages"
  4. "Protector"
  5. "My Rose"
  6. "Smoke Hour" (Willie Nelson intro)
  7. "Texas Hold 'Em"
  8. "Bodyguard"
  9. "Dolly P." (Dolly Patron intro)
  10. "Jolene"
  11. "Daughter"
  12. "Spaghetti" (feat. Shaboozey)
  13. "Alligator Tears"
  14. "Smoke Hour II"
  15. "Just For Fun"
  16. "II Most Wanted" (feat. Miley Cyrus)
  17. "Levii's jeans" (feat. Post Malone)
  18. "Flamenco" 
  19. "The Linda Martell Show" (intro by Linda Martell)
  20. "YaYa" (feat. Willie Jones)
  21. "Oh Louisiana"
  22. "Desert Eagle"
  23. "Riverdance"
  24. "II Hands II Heaven"
  25. "Tyrant"
  26. "Sweet Honey Buckin'"
  27. "Amen"



Originally published Mar 28, 2024.