Main Content

Audio Description

Audio description (referred to as video description in the Commission's rules) is audio-narrated descriptions of a television program's key visual elements. These descriptions are inserted into natural pauses in the program's dialogue. Audio description makes television programming more accessible to individuals who are blind or visually impaired.

Below are current NBC shows featuring audio description:

Thursday, 15 September, 2022

  • LAW & ORDER 08:00PM
  • LAW & ORDER: SPECIAL VICTIMS UNIT 09:00PM
  • LAW & ORDER: ORGANIZED CRIME 10:00PM

Friday, 16 September, 2022

  • LAW & ORDER: SPECIAL VICTIMS UNIT 01:34AM

Saturday, 17 September, 2022

  • THE VOYAGER WITH JOSH GARCIA 06:00AM
  • VETS SAVING PETS 06:30AM
  • EARTH ODYSSEY WITH DYLAN DREYER 10:00AM
  • EARTH ODYSSEY WITH DYLAN DREYER 10:30AM
  • WILD CHILD 11:00AM
  • ONE TEAM: THE POWER OF SPORTS 11:30AM

Monday, 19 September, 2022

  • QUANTUM LEAP 10:00PM

Tuesday, 20 September, 2022

  • NEW AMSTERDAM 10:00PM

Wednesday, 21 September, 2022

  • CHICAGO MED 08:00PM
  • CHICAGO FIRE 09:00PM
  • CHICAGO PD 10:00PM

Thursday, 22 September, 2022

  • LAW & ORDER 08:00PM
  • LAW & ORDER: SPECIAL VICTIMS UNIT 09:00PM
  • LAW & ORDER: ORGANIZED CRIME 10:00PM

Saturday, 24 September, 2022

  • THE VOYAGER WITH JOSH GARCIA 06:00AM
  • VETS SAVING PETS 06:30AM
  • QUANTUM LEAP 8:00PM

Monday, 26 September, 2022

  • QUANTUM LEAP 10:00PM

Tuesday, 27 September, 2022

  • LA BREA 9:00PM
  • NEW AMSTERDAM 10:00PM

Wednesday, 28 September, 2022

  • CHICAGO MED 08:00PM
  • CHICAGO FIRE 09:00PM
  • CHICAGO PD 10:00PM

Thursday, 29 September, 2022

  • LAW & ORDER 08:00PM
  • LAW & ORDER: SPECIAL VICTIMS UNIT 09:00PM
  • LAW & ORDER: ORGANIZED CRIME 10:00PM

 

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our cookie policy.