Main Content

America's Got Talent
America's Got Talent

About the Show

Reality, Reality and Game Show
TV-PG 2 min 

About the Show

The 17th season of "America's Got Talent" returns with a new set of aspiring performers looking to compete for the ultimate $1 million prize. This season promises to deliver some of the wildest acts to ever grace the "AGT" stage.

With the show open to acts of all ages, "America's Got Talent" continues to celebrate the variety format like no other show on television. Year after year, "America's Got Talent" features a colorful array of singers, dancers, comedians, contortionists, impressionists, magicians, ventriloquists and hopeful stars, all vying to win America's hearts and a $1 million prize.

Singer Kodi Lee, whose Golden Buzzer-winning audition became a viral sensation last summer, won Season 14 and a headlining gig in Las Vegas. Season 13 winner Shin Lim dazzled audiences with his close-up magic and went on to win Season 1 of "America's Got Talent: The Champions." He is headlining his own show, "Shin Lim: Limitless," at The Mirage in Las Vegas. Season 12 winner, singing ventriloquist Darci Lynne Farmer, received the most votes ever for a finale show in "America's Got Talent" history and won viewers over with her incredible performances alongside puppets Oscar and Petunia. With her "America's Got Talent" win in hand, Farmer is currently touring around the country. Combined, the past two seasons have garnered nearly five billion views across social video platforms. In addition, with more than 10 million subscribers, "America's Got Talent" is the most-subscribed YouTube channel for an American alternative television show. 

Season 11 winner Grace VanderWaal, whose audition video was viewed more than 224 million times, followed up her win by releasing "Perfectly Imperfect," which became the top-selling EP of 2016. She has since released her debut album, "Just the Beginning," sold out her own headlining tour and opened for Grammy Award winners Imagine Dragons on their 2018 summer tour.

Past "America's Got Talent" highlights include first-ever magician winner Mat Franco, who has been headlining his "Magic Reinvented Nightly" stage show at The LINQ Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas since 2015. Comedians Piff the Magic Dragon and Tape Face have both been headlining in Las Vegas since appearing as finalists on "America's Got Talent." Other fan favorites include Season 8 winner Kenichi Ebina, who dazzled audiences with his surreal multimedia dance performances, and Season 7 winner Olate Dogs in 2012. Led by Richard Olate and son Nicholas, this high-energy, fast-paced dog act was an audience favorite filled with unbelievable pet tricks. 

The second season of "America's Got Talent" also introduced audiences to the incredibly talented Terry Fator, a ventriloquist, singer and comedian from Dallas who has headlined in Las Vegas since 2007 and currently performs at The Mirage Hotel.

The "Got Talent" format, created by Simon Cowell and co-owned by Syco Entertainment and Fremantle globally, holds the Guinness World Record as the most successful reality TV format of all time, and has aired in 194 countries, with 72 local versions produced across Europe, Asia Pacific, the Middle East, Africa and the Americas. More than 900 million people have watched "Got Talent" around the world. "Britain's Got Talent" holds the record as the UK's most-watched show of this century and discovered global singing sensational Susan Boyle, who has sold 23 million records to date.

Day & Time
Tuesdays 8/7c

Season 17 Premiere
May 31, 2022

Series Premiere
June 21, 2006

Terry Crews

Simon Cowell, Heidi Klum, Howie Mandel, Sofia Vergara

Created by
Simon Cowell

Executive Producers
Simon Cowell, Sam Donnelly and Jason Raff

Executive in Charge
Mike Hofferth

Co-executive Producers
Ke’alohi Lee Lucero, Adam Shapiro

Senior Supervising Producers
Nigel Caaro, Emma Greenhalgh, Meg MacGregor and Lev Mergian  

Supervising Producers
Susan A. Moyer, Michelle Taylor

Senior Producers
Chris Crawford (post), Kayla DePew (acts)

Maureen Biegas (post), Dan Bowen (post), Kristin Campbell-Taylor (reality), Jamie Citron, Kelsey Cornell (reality), Miles Crowe (post), Courtney Harrell, Jasmine C. Leyva (reality), Jon Menell (post), Liza Pablico, John Piermarini, Bryan Riches (field), Alevil Rincones (post), Cory Smith (reality) and Joe Warwick (reality)

Associate Producers
Keith Glidewell (reality), Angela Green (reality), Christa Irvin, Anjali John, Brianna Solo (reality), Zach Stern (reality), Nicolas Villamar (reality) and James Zukor (reality)

Line Producer
Chase Marbumrung

Russell Norman

Associate Director/Production Supervisor
Casey B. Davis

Production Designer
Joe O’Neil, Florian Weider

Music Supervisor
Meryl Ginsberg

Music Coordinator
Christa Irvin

Digital Producers
Nick Berry, Anthony Scott, Ausrine Plioplys and Ever Pabon Torres

Art Director
Gregg Rainwater

Lighting Designer
Noah Mitz

Lighting Directors
Michael Berger, Bryan Klunder

Los Angeles

Series Produced By
Fremantle and Syco Entertainment

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our cookie policy.