American Ninja Warrior

About the Show

"American Ninja Warrior" returns for its 10th season this summer and its seventh full season on NBC.

The action-packed series follows competitors as they tackle a series of challenging obstacle courses in both city qualifying and city finals rounds across the country. Those who successfully complete the finals course in their designated region move on to the national finals round in Las Vegas, where they face a stunning four-stage course modeled after the famed Mt. Midoriyama course in Japan. The winner will take home a grand prize of $1 million.  

New obstacles and several new cities await our competitors in their continuing quest for physical excellence. Hundreds of competitors will test their skills this season to see if they can make history and join Isaac Caldiero, who became the show's first winner in Season 7.

This season "American Ninja Warrior" will make stops in Los Angeles, Dallas, Miami, Indianapolis, Philadelphia and Minneapolis before heading to Las Vegas for the national finals.

"American Ninja Warrior" is based on the global hit "Sasuke," from Tokyo Broadcasting System Television, which is now in its 35th season in Japan.
The series is executive produced by A. Smith & Co. Productions' founders Arthur Smith and Kent Weed ("Hell's Kitchen," "NFL Pro Bowl Skills Showdown," "Unsung"), along with Brian Richardson and Anthony Storm...

Episodes available for purchase.


Matt Iseman

Host (Analyst)
Akbar Gbajabiamila

Co-Host (Sideline Reporter)
Kristine Leahy

Executive Producers
Arthur Smith, Kent Weed, Brian Richardson, Anthony Storm

Co-Executive Producers
Kristen Stabile, David Markus

Patrick McManus

Supervising Producers
David Markus, Briana Vowels, John Gunn, Royce Toni, J.D. Pruess, Matthew Silverberg, Max Poris

Challenge Producer
Andrew Sheldon

Story Producers
Greg Cruser, Rebecca Dobkowitz, Scott Edlin, Tim Cooper, Lindsay Wolfe, Meredith Fitzpatrick, Krystle Klein, Em Sinick

Associate Producers
Andrew Calver, Andrew Ward

Segment Producers
Garrett Marks, Hayley Williams

Line Producer
Sean Fitzgibbons

Casting Director
Angelou Deign

Production Manager
Caitlin Parkin

Production Designer
Michael Carney

Art Director
Jay Heiserman

Lighting Designer/DP
Adam Biggs

Stunts/Course Build
Travis McDaniel, John "JJ" Getskow


We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our cookie policy.