The Night Shift

About the Show

NBC's hit summer drama "The Night Shift" returns for season two.

Life in the emergency room at San Antonio Memorial is never routine, and the men and women that make up the night shift team are a special breed. The new season finds the crew still recovering from a shocking hostage situation that left one of their colleagues dead. The experience brought them all a little closer but also exposed some personal weaknesses.

Adrenaline junkie TC Callahan (Eoin Macken, "Merlin") is back at work after facing suspension.

TC's best friend, Topher (Ken Leung, "Lost"), is also back at work and has recovered from the gunshot wound that nearly took his life. Drew (Brendan Fehr, "Roswell") was dealt some personal blows in the last year but is ready to embark on a new chapter in his life.

Lead night shift physician Jordan Alexander (Jill Flint, "The Good Wife"), who is TC's ex-girlfriend, has given up the job of running the night shift for now and has some big decisions to make about her future.

Paul (Robert Bailey Jr., "Coraline"), still fresh out of medical school, continues to adjust to the rigors of a real-life emergency room. Krista (Jeananne Goossen, "Alcatraz"), also a relatively new intern, has gained some confidence but is still finding her way, while Kenny (JR Lemon, "Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas"), a seasoned nurse, keeps the doctors focused and isn't afraid to break a few rules to get the job done.

The biggest news of all will come from night shift senior manager Michael Ragosa (Freddy Rodriguez, "Six Feet Under"). After facing a health scare last year, he is ready to make some big changes in his life that will affect everyone on the staff.

"The Night Shift" is produced by Sony Pictures Television. Gabe Sachs and Jeff Judah ("Freaks and Geeks," "Diary of a Wimpy Kid") serve as executive producers and writers. Pierre Morel ("Taken") was executive producer and director on the pilot episode.

Cast Bios

Eoin Macken
Freddy Rodriguez
Jill Flint
Ken Leung
JR Lemon


Executive Producers
Gabe Sachs and Jeff Judah

Created By
Gabe Sachs and Jeff Judah

Co-Executive Producer/Line Producer
Stewart A. Lyons

Co-Executive Producers
Tom Garrigus, Dailyn Rodriguez, Bridget Bedard

Supervising Producer
Matt Lewis

Tawnya Bhattacharya and Ali Laventhol, Zach Lutsky

Pilot Written By
Gabe Sachs and Jeff Judah

Story Editor
Gabe Fonseca

Staff Writer
Dennis Saldua

Director (Pilot)
Pierre Morel

Director of Photography
Lex duPont

Michael "Bones" Buono, Terrell Clegg, Nona Khodai

Casting Directors
Junie Lowry-Johnson and Libby Goldstein, Kiira Arai (local casting in New Mexico)

Production Designer
Charlie Lagola

Fred Coury

Albuquerque, N.M.

Series Produced By
Sony Pictures Television