Chicago Fire

About the Show

From renowned Emmy Award-winning Executive Producer Dick Wolf ("Law & Order" brand) and creators Derek Haas and Michael Brandt, the writing team behind "3:10 to Yuma," comes Season 4 of the high-octane drama "Chicago Fire" - an edge-of-your-seat view into the lives of everyday heroes committed to one of America's noblest professions. For the firefighters, Rescue Squad and paramedics of Chicago Firehouse 51, no occupation is more stressful or dangerous, yet so rewarding and exhilarating. These courageous men and women are among the elite who forge headfirst into danger when everyone else is running the other way and whose actions make the difference between life and death.

The pressure to perform on such a high level has a way of taking a personal toll, sometimes putting team members from the Truck and the specially trained Rescue Squad at odds with each other. Despite any differences, this is an extended family, and when it's "go time," everyone inside Firehouse 51 knows no other way than to lay it all on the line for each other. Lt. Matthew Casey (Jesse Spencer, "House") leads the Truck company, and brash Lt. Kelly Severide (Taylor Kinney, "The Vampire Diaries") runs the Rescue Squad.

The firehouse also includes Battalion Chief Wallace Boden (Eamonn Walker, "Oz"), a fireman's fireman who is tasked with keeping everything in line and running smoothly between Truck and Squad. Paramedic turned tough-as-nails firefighter Gabriela Dawson (Monica Raymund, "The Good Wife") returns alongside paramedic Sylvie Brett (Kara Killmer, "Beyond the Mask") and seasoned veteran Christopher Herrmann (David Eigenberg, "Sex and the City"). Dora Madison also joins the cast as spunky, spirited paramedic Jessica "Chili" Chilton.

Also returning for the fourth season are Randy "Mouch" McHolland (Christian Stolte), Joe Cruz (Joe Minoso) and Brian "Otis" Zvonecek (Yuri Sardarov). Jimmy Borrelli (Steven R. McQueen) is the newest addition to Firehouse 51.

In addition to Wolf, Haas and Brandt, executive producers also include Matt Olmstead ("Breakout Kings"), Joe Chappelle ("The Wire"), Danielle Gelber (Chicago-branded series), Arthur Forney ("Law & Order" brand, Chicago-branded series) and Peter Jankowski ("Law & Order" brand, Chicago-branded series).

"Chicago Fire" is produced by Universal Television and Wolf Films.


Executive Producer
Dick Wolf, Matt Olmstead, Michael Brandt, Derek Haas, Joe Chappelle, Danielle Gelber, Arthur Forney, Peter Jankowski

Created By
Michael Brandt, Derek Haas

Produced By
Todd Arnow

Co-Executive Producers
Andrea Newman, Michael Gilvary, Veronica West, Sarah Kucserka

Carla Corwin, Tim Deluca

Consulting Producer
Ian McCulloch

Staff Writers
Liz Alper, Ally Seibert

Casting Directors
Jonathan Strauss C.S.A., Claire Simon, C.S.A.

Production Designer
Craig Jackson (series)

Director of Photography
Jayson Crothers

Etienne des Lauriers, A.C.E.; Megan D'Arco; Oscar Rene Lozoya II

Executive Story Editor
Tiller Russell

Story Editors
Mike O'Shea, Jill Weinberger

Music By
Atli Örvarsson (series)

Produced By
Universal Television and Wolf Films