Chicago Fire

About the Show

From renowned, Emmy Award-winning executive producer Dick Wolf ("Law & Order" brand) and creators Derek Haas and Michael Brandt, the writing team behind "3:10 to Yuma," comes Season 3 of the high-octane drama "Chicago Fire" - an edge-of-your-seat view into the lives of everyday heroes committed to one of America's noblest professions. For the firefighters, Rescue Squad and paramedics of Chicago Firehouse 51, no occupation is more stressful or dangerous, yet so rewarding and exhilarating. These courageous men and women are among the elite who forge headfirst into danger when everyone else is running the other way and whose actions make the difference between life and death.

The pressure to perform on such a high level has a way of taking a personal toll, sometimes putting team members from the Truck and the specially trained Rescue Squad at odds with each other. Despite any differences, this is an extended family, and when it's "go time," everyone inside Firehouse 51 knows no other way than to lay it all on the line for each other. Lt. Matthew Casey (Jesse Spencer, "House") leads the Truck company, and brash Lt. Kelly Severide (Taylor Kinney, "The Vampire Diaries") runs the Rescue Squad.

The firehouse also includes Battalion Chief Wallace Boden (Eamonn Walker, "Oz"), a fireman's fireman who is confronted by important personal decisions; Gabriela Dawson (Monica Raymund, "The Good Wife"), who is making the difficult transition from experienced paramedic to newbie firefighting candidate; Sylvie Brett (Kara Killmer, "If I Can Dream"), Firehouse 51's newest paramedic; her partner Peter Mills (Charlie Barnett, "Law & Order: SVU"), whose shift away from firefighting was necessitated by health issues; and seasoned veteran Christopher Herrmann (David Eigenberg, "Sex and the City").

Also returning for the third season are Randy "Mouch" McHolland (Christian Stolte), Jose Cruz (Joe Minoso) and Brian "Otis" Zvonecek (Yuri Sardarov).

In addition to Wolf, Haas and Brandt, executive producers also include Matt Olmstead ("Breakout Kings"), Joe Chappelle ("The Wire"), Danielle Gelber ("Chicago P.D.") and Peter Jankowski ("Law & Order" brand, "Chicago P.D.").

"Chicago Fire" is produced by Universal Television and Wolf Films.

Cast Bios

Jesse Spencer
Taylor Kinney
Charlie Barnett
Monica Raymund
Eamonn Walker
David Eigenberg
Joe Minoso
Yuri Sardarov
Christian Stolte
Kara Killmer


Executive Producer

Dick Wolf, Matt Olmstead, Michael Brandt, Derek Haas, Joe Chappelle, Danielle Gelber, Peter Jankowski


Michael Brandt, Derek Haas


Michael Brandt, Derek Haas

Produced By

John Roman, Universal Television, Wolf Films


Jeffrey Nachmanoff (pilot)

Co-Executive Producer

Marc Dube, Arthur Forney, Andrea Newman, Thania St. John

Supervising Producer

Bryan Oh


Hilly Hicks Jr., Tim DeLuca

Consulting Producer

Billy Fox (pilot)

Executive Story Editor

Michael Gilvary

Staff Writer

Ryan Harris

Casting Director

Lynn Kressel (pilot), Mickie Paskal (pilot and series), Jennifer Rudnicke (pilot and series), Jonathan Strauss (series)

Production Designer

Craig Jackson (series), John Kretschmer (pilot)

Director of Photography

Lisa Wiegand


Micky Blythe (pilot and series), Michael Schweitzer (series), Rick Tuber, Billy Fox (pilot)

Music Supervisor

Atli Orvarsson (Pilot)


Chicago, Illinois


Universal Television, Wolf Films