American Ninja Warrior

About the Show

Everyone's favorite heart-racing obstacle course competition series, "American Ninja Warrior," returns for a sixth season Monday, May 26 (8:00 - 10:00 p.m. ET/PT). With original episodes presented exclusively on NBC this season, the two-hour show will air through the summer on Monday nights at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT. The finale will air Sept. 15 (8:00 p.m. ET/PT).

Matt Iseman returns as host, along with former NFL player Akbar Gbaja-Biamila (NFL Network). Jenn Brown (NFL Network) serves as co-host.

The action-packed premiere follows competitors as they tackle a series of challenging obstacle courses in both qualifying and finals rounds across the country. Those that successfully complete a course in their designated region will move on to the national finals round in Las Vegas, where they face a stunning four-stage course modeled after the famed Mt. Midoriyama in Japan.

This season, the series will travel to five cities in search of the ultimate athlete - Los Angeles, Dallas, St. Louis, Miami and Denver - before heading to Las Vegas. Men and women from all walks of life will vie for the title of "American Ninja Warrior," including school teachers and firemen, current and former members of the military, amateur sports enthusiasts and even a few Olympic gold medalists.

In order to guarantee a spot in the national finals, competitors must successfully complete the finals course in their respective city. From there, competitors will travel to Las Vegas and earn the chance to win the title of "American Ninja Warrior," along with the $500,000 grand prize.

Based on the global hit "Sasuke," from the Tokyo Broadcasting System Television, the original series is in production for its 30th season and only three contestants have completed the course.

"American Ninja Warrior" is executive produced by A. Smith & Co. Productions' founders Arthur Smith and Kent Weed ("Hell's Kitchen," "I Survived a Japanese Game Show," "Pros vs. Joes").

Cast Bios


Executive Producer

Arthur Smith, Kent Weed


Patrick McManus

Co-Executive Producer

Brian Richardson, Anthony Storm

Coordinating Producer

Matthew Miller

Supervising Producer

David Markus, Jason Ervin, Royce Toni, John Gunn, Zach Siglow

Talent Producer

Jordan Kranis

Challenge Producer

David Markus, Gary Gelfand

Story Producer

Tom Sullivan, Hayden Mauk, Scott Eldin

Associate Producer

Kyle Andrews, Dez Hernandez, Hayley Williams, Justin Ruiz, Jake Turner

Line Producer

Hugh Camargo Jr.

Casting Director

Angelou Deign

Production Manager

Caitlin Parkin

Production Designer

Ryan Faught

Art Director

Michael Carney

Stunts/Course Build

Darren Jeffrey, Travis McDaniel, John "JJ" Getskow, Keely Rivera

Exec-in-Charge of Production

Kristen Stabile